pandora: defconfig: various updates
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2015 22:14:07 +0000 (01:14 +0300)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2015 22:53:54 +0000 (01:53 +0300)
- reserve more bad blocks for ubi (use the recommended 2%)
- make twl4030_wdt a module as it can't start because of omap_wdt
- disable mmc bounce buffers as they aren't helping with performance
  and just are using up memory
- make ramdisk builtin to be able to use initrd

arch/arm/configs/omap3_pandora_defconfig

index daf723e..47f5140 100644 (file)
@@ -1001,7 +1001,7 @@ CONFIG_MTD_NAND_IDS=y
 # CONFIG_MTD_LPDDR is not set
 CONFIG_MTD_UBI=y
 CONFIG_MTD_UBI_WL_THRESHOLD=4096
-CONFIG_MTD_UBI_BEB_RESERVE=1
+CONFIG_MTD_UBI_BEB_RESERVE=2
 # CONFIG_MTD_UBI_GLUEBI is not set
 CONFIG_DTC=y
 CONFIG_OF=y
@@ -1031,7 +1031,7 @@ CONFIG_BLK_DEV_CRYPTOLOOP=m
 #
 # CONFIG_BLK_DEV_NBD is not set
 # CONFIG_BLK_DEV_UB is not set
-CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM=m
+CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM=y
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM_COUNT=16
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM_SIZE=16384
 # CONFIG_BLK_DEV_XIP is not set
@@ -1750,7 +1750,7 @@ CONFIG_WATCHDOG=y
 # CONFIG_ARM_SP805_WATCHDOG is not set
 # CONFIG_DW_WATCHDOG is not set
 CONFIG_OMAP_WATCHDOG=y
-CONFIG_TWL4030_WATCHDOG=y
+CONFIG_TWL4030_WATCHDOG=m
 # CONFIG_MAX63XX_WATCHDOG is not set
 
 #
@@ -2752,7 +2752,7 @@ CONFIG_MMC=y
 #
 CONFIG_MMC_BLOCK=y
 CONFIG_MMC_BLOCK_MINORS=8
-CONFIG_MMC_BLOCK_BOUNCE=y
+# CONFIG_MMC_BLOCK_BOUNCE is not set
 CONFIG_SDIO_UART=m
 # CONFIG_MMC_TEST is not set