drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx: Use available error codes
authorJulia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 16:25:21 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 14:36:55 +0000 (17:36 +0300)
In each case, error codes are stored in ret, but the return value is always
0.  Return ret instead.

The semantic match that finds this problem is as follows:
(http://coccinelle.lip6.fr/)

// <smpl>
@r@
local idexpression x;
constant C;
@@

if (...) { ...
  x = -C
  ... when != x
(
  return <+...x...+>;
|
  return NULL;
|
  return;
|
* return ...;
)
}
// </smpl>

Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Acked-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@adurom.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1251_acx.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1251_cmd.c

index beff084..b87910c 100644 (file)
@@ -379,7 +379,7 @@ int wl1251_acx_pd_threshold(struct wl1251 *wl)
 
 out:
        kfree(pd);
 
 out:
        kfree(pd);
-       return 0;
+       return ret;
 }
 
 int wl1251_acx_slot(struct wl1251 *wl, enum acx_slot_type slot_time)
 }
 
 int wl1251_acx_slot(struct wl1251 *wl, enum acx_slot_type slot_time)
index e25c0eb..0b94d3b 100644 (file)
@@ -199,7 +199,7 @@ int wl1251_cmd_vbm(struct wl1251 *wl, u8 identity,
 
 out:
        kfree(vbm);
 
 out:
        kfree(vbm);
-       return 0;
+       return ret;
 }
 
 int wl1251_cmd_data_path(struct wl1251 *wl, u8 channel, bool enable)
 }
 
 int wl1251_cmd_data_path(struct wl1251 *wl, u8 channel, bool enable)