drm/vmwgfx: Remove getparam error message
authorThomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 11:06:05 +0000 (13:06 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:38:39 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
commit 53e16798b0864464c5444a204e1bb93ae246c429 upstream.

The mesa winsys sometimes uses unimplemented parameter requests to
check for features. Remove the error message to avoid bloating the
kernel log.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Paul <brianp@vmware.com>
Reviewed-by: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ioctl.c

index bce4047..52e3dda 100644 (file)
@@ -69,8 +69,6 @@ int vmw_getparam_ioctl(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
                break;
        }
        default:
-               DRM_ERROR("Illegal vmwgfx get param request: %d\n",
-                         param->param);
                return -EINVAL;
        }