[PATCH] cpufreq_ondemand: keep ignore_nice_load value when it is reselected
authorEric Piel <Eric.Piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 09:35:27 +0000 (11:35 +0200)
committerDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Sun, 26 Mar 2006 08:46:18 +0000 (10:46 +0200)
Keep the value of ignore_nice_load of the ondemand governor even after
the governor has been deselected and selected back. This is the behavior
of the other exported values of the ondemand governor and it's much more
user-friendly.

Signed-off-by: Eric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Acked-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_ondemand.c

index 6430489..cd846f5 100644 (file)
@@ -84,6 +84,7 @@ struct dbs_tuners {
 static struct dbs_tuners dbs_tuners_ins = {
        .up_threshold = DEF_FREQUENCY_UP_THRESHOLD,
        .sampling_down_factor = DEF_SAMPLING_DOWN_FACTOR,
 static struct dbs_tuners dbs_tuners_ins = {
        .up_threshold = DEF_FREQUENCY_UP_THRESHOLD,
        .sampling_down_factor = DEF_SAMPLING_DOWN_FACTOR,
+       .ignore_nice = 0,
 };
 
 static inline unsigned int get_cpu_idle_time(unsigned int cpu)
 };
 
 static inline unsigned int get_cpu_idle_time(unsigned int cpu)
@@ -434,8 +435,6 @@ static int cpufreq_governor_dbs(struct cpufreq_policy *policy,
                                def_sampling_rate = MIN_STAT_SAMPLING_RATE;
 
                        dbs_tuners_ins.sampling_rate = def_sampling_rate;
                                def_sampling_rate = MIN_STAT_SAMPLING_RATE;
 
                        dbs_tuners_ins.sampling_rate = def_sampling_rate;
-                       dbs_tuners_ins.ignore_nice = 0;
-
                        dbs_timer_init();
                }
 
                        dbs_timer_init();
                }