cifs: small underflow in cnvrtDosUnixTm()
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Mon, 1 May 2017 18:43:43 +0000 (21:43 +0300)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 01:14:05 +0000 (02:14 +0100)
commit 564277eceeca01e02b1ef3e141cfb939184601b4 upstream.

January is month 1.  There is no zero-th month.  If someone passes a
zero month then it means we read from one space before the start of the
total_days_of_prev_months[] array.

We may as well also be strict about days as well.

Fixes: 1bd5bbcb6531 ("[CIFS] Legacy time handling for Win9x and OS/2 part 1")
Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
fs/cifs/netmisc.c

index 73e47e8..3732f79 100644 (file)
@@ -974,10 +974,10 @@ struct timespec cnvrtDosUnixTm(__le16 le_date, __le16 le_time, int offset)
                cERROR(1, "illegal hours %d", st->Hours);
        days = sd->Day;
        month = sd->Month;
-       if ((days > 31) || (month > 12)) {
+       if (days < 1 || days > 31 || month < 1 || month > 12) {
                cERROR(1, "illegal date, month %d day: %d", month, days);
-               if (month > 12)
-                       month = 12;
+               days = clamp(days, 1, 31);
+               month = clamp(month, 1, 12);
        }
        month -= 1;
        days += total_days_of_prev_months[month];