Drivers:net:wireless:ti:wl1251: Fixed Sparse invalid assignment warning
authorSurendra Patil <surendra.tux@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Mar 2014 08:18:52 +0000 (00:18 -0800)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Apr 2014 00:01:26 +0000 (03:01 +0300)
Sparse warns about invalid assignment in
drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/cmd.c:451:42: warning: invalid assignment: |=
drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/cmd.c:451:42:    left side has type restricted __le16
drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/cmd.c:451:42:    right side has type int
Hence type converted right side to __le16.

Signed-off-by: Surendra Patil <surendra.tux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/cmd.c

index 67352a1..c1b3abd 100644 (file)
@@ -458,7 +458,7 @@ int wl1251_cmd_scan(struct wl1251 *wl, u8 *ssid, size_t ssid_len,
         * Note: This bug may be caused by the fw's DTIM handling.
         */
        if (is_zero_ether_addr(wl->bssid))
         * Note: This bug may be caused by the fw's DTIM handling.
         */
        if (is_zero_ether_addr(wl->bssid))
-               cmd->params.scan_options |= WL1251_SCAN_OPT_PRIORITY_HIGH;
+               cmd->params.scan_options |= cpu_to_le16(WL1251_SCAN_OPT_PRIORITY_HIGH);
        cmd->params.num_channels = n_channels;
        cmd->params.num_probe_requests = n_probes;
        cmd->params.tx_rate = cpu_to_le16(1 << 1); /* 2 Mbps */
        cmd->params.num_channels = n_channels;
        cmd->params.num_probe_requests = n_probes;
        cmd->params.tx_rate = cpu_to_le16(1 << 1); /* 2 Mbps */