USB: cdc-acm: Do not log urb submission errors on disconnect
authorHans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Sun, 14 Jan 2018 15:09:00 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 31 May 2018 23:30:08 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
commit f0386c083c2ce85284dc0b419d7b89c8e567c09f upstream.

When disconnected sometimes the cdc-acm driver logs errors like these:

[20278.039417] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 9 failed submission with -19
[20278.042924] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 10 failed submission with -19
[20278.046449] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 11 failed submission with -19
[20278.049920] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 12 failed submission with -19
[20278.053442] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 13 failed submission with -19
[20278.056915] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 14 failed submission with -19
[20278.060418] cdc_acm 2-2:2.1: urb 15 failed submission with -19

Silence these by not logging errors when the result is -ENODEV.

Signed-off-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c

index 95fb78b..31b2499 100644 (file)
@@ -353,7 +353,7 @@ static int acm_submit_read_urb(struct acm *acm, int index, gfp_t mem_flags)
 
        res = usb_submit_urb(acm->read_urbs[index], mem_flags);
        if (res) {
-               if (res != -EPERM) {
+               if (res != -EPERM && res != -ENODEV) {
                        dev_err(&acm->data->dev,
                                        "%s - usb_submit_urb failed: %d\n",
                                        __func__, res);