sg: fix read() error reporting
authorTony Battersby <tonyb@cybernetics.com>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:32:06 +0000 (11:32 -0500)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 9 May 2015 22:16:18 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
commit 3b524a683af8991b4eab4182b947c65f0ce1421b upstream.

Fix SCSI generic read() incorrectly returning success after detecting an
error.

Signed-off-by: Tony Battersby <tonyb@cybernetics.com>
Acked-by: Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/scsi/sg.c

index 441a1c5..2d25616 100644 (file)
@@ -498,7 +498,7 @@ static ssize_t
 sg_new_read(Sg_fd * sfp, char __user *buf, size_t count, Sg_request * srp)
 {
        sg_io_hdr_t *hp = &srp->header;
-       int err = 0;
+       int err = 0, err2;
        int len;
 
        if (count < SZ_SG_IO_HDR) {
@@ -527,8 +527,8 @@ sg_new_read(Sg_fd * sfp, char __user *buf, size_t count, Sg_request * srp)
                goto err_out;
        }
 err_out:
-       err = sg_finish_rem_req(srp);
-       return (0 == err) ? count : err;
+       err2 = sg_finish_rem_req(srp);
+       return err ? : err2 ? : count;
 }
 
 static ssize_t