crypto: ixp4xx - Remove bogus BUG_ON on scattered dst buffer
authorHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 10:05:35 +0000 (18:05 +0800)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 02:46:01 +0000 (03:46 +0100)
commit f898c522f0e9ac9f3177d0762b76e2ab2d2cf9c0 upstream.

This patch removes a bogus BUG_ON in the ablkcipher path that
triggers when the destination buffer is different from the source
buffer and is scattered.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/crypto/ixp4xx_crypto.c

index 4c20c5b..8e9a8f0 100644 (file)
@@ -914,7 +914,6 @@ static int ablk_perform(struct ablkcipher_request *req, int encrypt)
                crypt->mode |= NPE_OP_NOT_IN_PLACE;
                /* This was never tested by Intel
                 * for more than one dst buffer, I think. */
                crypt->mode |= NPE_OP_NOT_IN_PLACE;
                /* This was never tested by Intel
                 * for more than one dst buffer, I think. */
-               BUG_ON(req->dst->length < nbytes);
                req_ctx->dst = NULL;
                if (!chainup_buffers(dev, req->dst, nbytes, &dst_hook,
                                        flags, DMA_FROM_DEVICE))
                req_ctx->dst = NULL;
                if (!chainup_buffers(dev, req->dst, nbytes, &dst_hook,
                                        flags, DMA_FROM_DEVICE))