iio: accel: kxsd9: fix the usage of spi_w8r8()
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:22:24 +0000 (15:22 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:37:17 +0000 (22:37 +0100)
commit 0c1f91b98552da49d9d8eed32b3132a58d2f4598 upstream.

These two spi_w8r8() calls return a value with is used by the code
following the error check. The dubious use was caused by a cleanup
patch.

Fixes: d34dbee8ac8e ("staging:iio:accel:kxsd9 cleanup and conversion to iio_chan_spec.")
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust filename]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/staging/iio/accel/kxsd9.c

index 5238503..5541ed3 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ static int kxsd9_write_scale(struct iio_dev *indio_dev, int micro)
 
        mutex_lock(&st->buf_lock);
        ret = spi_w8r8(st->us, KXSD9_READ(KXSD9_REG_CTRL_C));
-       if (ret)
+       if (ret < 0)
                goto error_ret;
        st->tx[0] = KXSD9_WRITE(KXSD9_REG_CTRL_C);
        st->tx[1] = (ret & ~KXSD9_FS_MASK) | i;
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ static int kxsd9_read_raw(struct iio_dev *indio_dev,
                break;
        case (1 << IIO_CHAN_INFO_SCALE_SHARED):
                ret = spi_w8r8(st->us, KXSD9_READ(KXSD9_REG_CTRL_C));
-               if (ret)
+               if (ret < 0)
                        goto error_ret;
                *val2 = kxsd9_micro_scales[ret & KXSD9_FS_MASK];
                ret = IIO_VAL_INT_PLUS_MICRO;