Bluetooth: Fix poll() misbehavior when using BT_DEFER_SETUP
authorMarcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 01:57:30 +0000 (02:57 +0100)
committerMarcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Fri, 27 Feb 2009 05:14:46 +0000 (06:14 +0100)
When BT_DEFER_SETUP has been enabled on a Bluetooth socket it keeps
signaling POLLIN all the time. This is a wrong behavior. The POLLIN
should only be signaled if the client socket is in BT_CONNECT2 state
and the parent has been BT_DEFER_SETUP enabled.

Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
net/bluetooth/af_bluetooth.c

index ded5797..02b9baa 100644 (file)
@@ -270,12 +270,11 @@ static inline unsigned int bt_accept_poll(struct sock *parent)
        struct list_head *p, *n;
        struct sock *sk;
 
        struct list_head *p, *n;
        struct sock *sk;
 
-       if (bt_sk(parent)->defer_setup)
-               return POLLIN | POLLRDNORM;
-
        list_for_each_safe(p, n, &bt_sk(parent)->accept_q) {
                sk = (struct sock *) list_entry(p, struct bt_sock, accept_q);
        list_for_each_safe(p, n, &bt_sk(parent)->accept_q) {
                sk = (struct sock *) list_entry(p, struct bt_sock, accept_q);
-               if (sk->sk_state == BT_CONNECTED)
+               if (sk->sk_state == BT_CONNECTED ||
+                                       (bt_sk(parent)->defer_setup &&
+                                               sk->sk_state == BT_CONNECT2))
                        return POLLIN | POLLRDNORM;
        }
 
                        return POLLIN | POLLRDNORM;
        }