media: cxusb, dib0700: ignore XC2028_I2C_FLUSH
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 11:01:57 +0000 (06:01 -0500)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 31 May 2018 23:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
commit 9893b905e743ded332575ca04486bd586c0772f7 upstream.

The XC2028_I2C_FLUSH only needs to be implemented on a few
devices. Others can safely ignore it.

That prevents filling the dmesg with lots of messages like:

dib0700: stk7700ph_xc3028_callback: unknown command 2, arg 0

Fixes: 4d37ece757a8 ("[media] tuner/xc2028: Add I2C flush callback")
Reported-by: Enrico Mioso <mrkiko.rs@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust filenames]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/media/dvb/dvb-usb/cxusb.c
drivers/media/dvb/dvb-usb/dib0700_devices.c

index 9f2a02c..0955935 100644 (file)
@@ -772,6 +772,8 @@ static int dvico_bluebird_xc2028_callback(void *ptr, int component,
        case XC2028_RESET_CLK:
                deb_info("%s: XC2028_RESET_CLK %d\n", __func__, arg);
                break;
+       case XC2028_I2C_FLUSH:
+               break;
        default:
                deb_info("%s: unknown command %d, arg %d\n", __func__,
                         command, arg);
index f313182..d25ea88 100644 (file)
@@ -405,6 +405,7 @@ static int stk7700ph_xc3028_callback(void *ptr, int component,
                dib7000p_set_gpio(adap->fe_adap[0].fe, 8, 0, 1);
                break;
        case XC2028_RESET_CLK:
+       case XC2028_I2C_FLUSH:
                break;
        default:
                err("%s: unknown command %d, arg %d\n", __func__,