drm/radeon/kms: fix the regression of DVI connector check
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 13:21:07 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 22 Apr 2012 22:31:15 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
commit e36325071832f1ba96ac54fb8ba1459f08b05dd8 upstream.

The check of the encoder type in the commit [e00e8b5e: drm/radeon/kms:
fix analog load detection on DVI-I connectors] is obviously wrong, and
it's the culprit of the regression on my workstation with DVI-analog
connection resulting in the blank output.

Fixed the typo now.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c

index f7d39ac..f19ea2e 100644 (file)
@@ -946,7 +946,7 @@ radeon_dvi_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
 
                        encoder = obj_to_encoder(obj);
 
 
                        encoder = obj_to_encoder(obj);
 
-                       if (encoder->encoder_type != DRM_MODE_ENCODER_DAC ||
+                       if (encoder->encoder_type != DRM_MODE_ENCODER_DAC &&
                            encoder->encoder_type != DRM_MODE_ENCODER_TVDAC)
                                continue;
 
                            encoder->encoder_type != DRM_MODE_ENCODER_TVDAC)
                                continue;