drm/radeon: force MSIs on RS690 asics
authorAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 16:40:45 +0000 (12:40 -0400)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 02:49:08 +0000 (03:49 +0100)
commit fb6ca6d154cdcd53e7f27f8dbba513830372699b upstream.

There are so many quirks, lets just try and force
this for all RS690s.  See:
https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=37679

Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_irq_kms.c

index 75c478f..4f9496e 100644 (file)
@@ -149,6 +149,10 @@ static bool radeon_msi_ok(struct radeon_device *rdev)
            (rdev->pdev->subsystem_device == 0x0185))
                return true;
 
            (rdev->pdev->subsystem_device == 0x0185))
                return true;
 
+       /* try and enable MSIs by default on all RS690s */
+       if (rdev->family == CHIP_RS690)
+               return true;
+
        /* RV515 seems to have MSI issues where it loses
         * MSI rearms occasionally. This leads to lockups and freezes.
         * disable it by default.
        /* RV515 seems to have MSI issues where it loses
         * MSI rearms occasionally. This leads to lockups and freezes.
         * disable it by default.