Input: i8042 - add Dell Vostro 1510 to nomux list
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 09:35:45 +0000 (01:35 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 09:38:52 +0000 (01:38 -0800)
Dell Vostro needs 'nomux' quirk, otherwise the touchpad misbehaves.

Reported-by: Robert Kiwanuka <robert.kiwanuka@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h

index e196bf2..6fa2def 100644 (file)
@@ -359,6 +359,13 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata i8042_dmi_nomux_table[] = {
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "HEL80I"),
                },
        },
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "HEL80I"),
                },
        },
+       {
+               .ident = "Dell Vostro 1510",
+               .matches = {
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "Dell Inc."),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "Vostro1510"),
+               },
+       },
        { }
 };
 
        { }
 };