crypto: hash - introduce crypto_hash_alg_has_setkey()
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 19:16:22 +0000 (11:16 -0800)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 31 May 2018 23:30:07 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
commit cd6ed77ad5d223dc6299fb58f62e0f5267f7e2ba upstream.

Templates that use an shash spawn can use crypto_shash_alg_has_setkey()
to determine whether the underlying algorithm requires a key or not.
But there was no corresponding function for ahash spawns.  Add it.

Note that the new function actually has to support both shash and ahash
algorithms, since the ahash API can be used with either.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
crypto/ahash.c
include/crypto/internal/hash.h

index a6f94c4..6f89231 100644 (file)
@@ -599,5 +599,16 @@ struct hash_alg_common *ahash_attr_alg(struct rtattr *rta, u32 type, u32 mask)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ahash_attr_alg);
 
+bool crypto_hash_alg_has_setkey(struct hash_alg_common *halg)
+{
+       struct crypto_alg *alg = &halg->base;
+
+       if (alg->cra_type != &crypto_ahash_type)
+               return crypto_shash_alg_has_setkey(__crypto_shash_alg(alg));
+
+       return __crypto_ahash_alg(alg)->setkey != NULL;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(crypto_hash_alg_has_setkey);
+
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Asynchronous cryptographic hash type");
index b813ae9..df48747 100644 (file)
@@ -78,6 +78,8 @@ static inline bool crypto_shash_alg_has_setkey(struct shash_alg *alg)
        return alg->setkey != shash_no_setkey;
 }
 
+bool crypto_hash_alg_has_setkey(struct hash_alg_common *halg);
+
 int crypto_init_ahash_spawn(struct crypto_ahash_spawn *spawn,
                            struct hash_alg_common *alg,
                            struct crypto_instance *inst);