x86/bitops: Move BIT_64() for a wider use
authorBorislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 10:53:45 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 18:58:25 +0000 (18:58 +0000)
commit e8f380e00840f694599e6ab42806639f7de26f11 upstream.

Needed for shifting 64-bit values on 32-bit, like MSR values,
for example.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Frank Arnold <frank.arnold@amd.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1337684026-19740-1-git-send-email-bp@amd64.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h
drivers/edac/mce_amd.h

index 1775d6e..7aa2d34 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@
 #include <linux/compiler.h>
 #include <asm/alternative.h>
 
 #include <linux/compiler.h>
 #include <asm/alternative.h>
 
+#define BIT_64(n)                      (U64_C(1) << (n))
+
 /*
  * These have to be done with inline assembly: that way the bit-setting
  * is guaranteed to be atomic. All bit operations return 0 if the bit
 /*
  * These have to be done with inline assembly: that way the bit-setting
  * is guaranteed to be atomic. All bit operations return 0 if the bit
index 0106747..a40dcfd 100644 (file)
@@ -5,8 +5,6 @@
 
 #include <asm/mce.h>
 
 
 #include <asm/mce.h>
 
-#define BIT_64(n)                      (U64_C(1) << (n))
-
 #define EC(x)                          ((x) & 0xffff)
 #define XEC(x, mask)                   (((x) >> 16) & mask)
 
 #define EC(x)                          ((x) & 0xffff)
 #define XEC(x, mask)                   (((x) >> 16) & mask)