drivers/rtc/rtc-s3c.c: fix driver clock enable/disable balance issues
authorJonghwan Choi <jhbird.choi@samsung.com>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:34:02 +0000 (14:34 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:50:28 +0000 (07:50 -0800)
If an error occurs after the clock is enabled, the enable/disable state
can become unbalanced.

Signed-off-by: Jonghwan Choi <jhbird.choi@samsung.com>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-s3c.c

index 7639ab9..5b979d9 100644 (file)
@@ -202,7 +202,6 @@ static int s3c_rtc_settime(struct device *dev, struct rtc_time *tm)
        void __iomem *base = s3c_rtc_base;
        int year = tm->tm_year - 100;
 
        void __iomem *base = s3c_rtc_base;
        int year = tm->tm_year - 100;
 
-       clk_enable(rtc_clk);
        pr_debug("set time %04d.%02d.%02d %02d:%02d:%02d\n",
                 1900 + tm->tm_year, tm->tm_mon, tm->tm_mday,
                 tm->tm_hour, tm->tm_min, tm->tm_sec);
        pr_debug("set time %04d.%02d.%02d %02d:%02d:%02d\n",
                 1900 + tm->tm_year, tm->tm_mon, tm->tm_mday,
                 tm->tm_hour, tm->tm_min, tm->tm_sec);
@@ -214,6 +213,7 @@ static int s3c_rtc_settime(struct device *dev, struct rtc_time *tm)
                return -EINVAL;
        }
 
                return -EINVAL;
        }
 
+       clk_enable(rtc_clk);
        writeb(bin2bcd(tm->tm_sec),  base + S3C2410_RTCSEC);
        writeb(bin2bcd(tm->tm_min),  base + S3C2410_RTCMIN);
        writeb(bin2bcd(tm->tm_hour), base + S3C2410_RTCHOUR);
        writeb(bin2bcd(tm->tm_sec),  base + S3C2410_RTCSEC);
        writeb(bin2bcd(tm->tm_min),  base + S3C2410_RTCMIN);
        writeb(bin2bcd(tm->tm_hour), base + S3C2410_RTCHOUR);