llist-return-whether-list-is-empty-before-adding-in-llist_add-fix
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:13:08 +0000 (17:13 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:30:57 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
clarify comment

Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/llist.h

index 7287734..801b44b 100644 (file)
@@ -148,7 +148,7 @@ static inline struct llist_node *llist_next(struct llist_node *node)
  * @new:       new entry to be added
  * @head:      the head for your lock-less list
  *
  * @new:       new entry to be added
  * @head:      the head for your lock-less list
  *
- * Return whether list is empty before adding.
+ * Returns true if the list was empty prior to adding this entry.
  */
 static inline bool llist_add(struct llist_node *new, struct llist_head *head)
 {
  */
 static inline bool llist_add(struct llist_node *new, struct llist_head *head)
 {