megaraid_sas: Move poll_aen_lock initializer
authorKashyap Desai <Kashyap.Desai@lsi.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 01:20:44 +0000 (18:20 -0700)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 14:04:28 +0000 (15:04 +0100)
commit bd8d6dd43a77bfd2b8fef5b094b9d6095e169dee upstream.

The following patch moves the poll_aen_lock initializer from
megasas_probe_one() to megasas_init().  This prevents a crash when a user
loads the driver and tries to issue a poll() system call on the ioctl
interface with no adapters present.

Signed-off-by: Kashyap Desai <Kashyap.Desai@lsi.com>
Signed-off-by: Adam Radford <aradford@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c

index 29a994f..7c471eb 100644 (file)
@@ -4125,7 +4125,6 @@ megasas_probe_one(struct pci_dev *pdev, const struct pci_device_id *id)
        spin_lock_init(&instance->cmd_pool_lock);
        spin_lock_init(&instance->hba_lock);
        spin_lock_init(&instance->completion_lock);
-       spin_lock_init(&poll_aen_lock);
 
        mutex_init(&instance->aen_mutex);
        mutex_init(&instance->reset_mutex);
@@ -5520,6 +5519,8 @@ static int __init megasas_init(void)
        printk(KERN_INFO "megasas: %s %s\n", MEGASAS_VERSION,
               MEGASAS_EXT_VERSION);
 
+       spin_lock_init(&poll_aen_lock);
+
        support_poll_for_event = 2;
        support_device_change = 1;