ALSA: hda - Use auto-parser for HP laptops with cx20459 codec
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 10 Jan 2012 07:59:56 +0000 (08:59 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 00:13:09 +0000 (16:13 -0800)
commit de4da59e480cdf1075b33dbaf8078fc87bc52241 upstream.

These laptops can work well with the auto-parser and their BIOS setups,
and in addition, the auto-parser fixes the problem with S3/S4 where
the unsol event handling is killed after resume due to fallback to the
single-cmd mode.

Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=740115

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c

index 0de2119..7072251 100644 (file)
@@ -1120,8 +1120,6 @@ static const char * const cxt5045_models[CXT5045_MODELS] = {
 
 static const struct snd_pci_quirk cxt5045_cfg_tbl[] = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x103c, 0x30d5, "HP 530", CXT5045_LAPTOP_HP530),
 
 static const struct snd_pci_quirk cxt5045_cfg_tbl[] = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x103c, 0x30d5, "HP 530", CXT5045_LAPTOP_HP530),
-       SND_PCI_QUIRK_MASK(0x103c, 0xff00, 0x3000, "HP DV Series",
-                          CXT5045_LAPTOP_HPSENSE),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1179, 0xff31, "Toshiba P105", CXT5045_LAPTOP_MICSENSE),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x152d, 0x0753, "Benq R55E", CXT5045_BENQ),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1734, 0x10ad, "Fujitsu Si1520", CXT5045_LAPTOP_MICSENSE),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1179, 0xff31, "Toshiba P105", CXT5045_LAPTOP_MICSENSE),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x152d, 0x0753, "Benq R55E", CXT5045_BENQ),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1734, 0x10ad, "Fujitsu Si1520", CXT5045_LAPTOP_MICSENSE),