mm/mempolicy.c: quiet sparse noise
authorH Hartley Sweeten <hartleys@visionengravers.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:09:23 +0000 (17:09 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:30:50 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
Quiet the spares noise:

warning: symbol 'default_policy' was not declared. Should it be static?

Signed-off-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c

index 9c51f9f..cd237f4 100644 (file)
@@ -111,7 +111,7 @@ enum zone_type policy_zone = 0;
 /*
  * run-time system-wide default policy => local allocation
  */
 /*
  * run-time system-wide default policy => local allocation
  */
-struct mempolicy default_policy = {
+static struct mempolicy default_policy = {
        .refcnt = ATOMIC_INIT(1), /* never free it */
        .mode = MPOL_PREFERRED,
        .flags = MPOL_F_LOCAL,
        .refcnt = ATOMIC_INIT(1), /* never free it */
        .mode = MPOL_PREFERRED,
        .flags = MPOL_F_LOCAL,