OMAP: l3: don't bug out on app errors
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 May 2013 22:46:23 +0000 (01:46 +0300)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 May 2013 22:13:07 +0000 (01:13 +0300)
This "Functional Inband error" for "Agent: sDMA Rd IA" (bit19 of
L3_SI_FLAG_STATUS_0) happens randomly while both recording+playing is
active, perhaps when it's being paused/resumed?

Linux-SWAT reported that system keeps functioning if the error is
ignored, and Neelix reported recording breaks until reinitialized,
but this is still much better than bringing the system down.

arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_l3_smx.c

index a05a62f..abe6dc5 100644 (file)
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@ static irqreturn_t omap3_l3_app_irq(int irq, void *_l3)
                 * of such errors and handle the others. timeout error
                 * is severe and not expected to occur.
                 */
-               BUG_ON(status & L3_STATUS_0_TIMEOUT_MASK);
+               WARN_ON(status & L3_STATUS_0_TIMEOUT_MASK);
        } else {
                status = omap3_l3_readll(l3->rt, L3_SI_FLAG_STATUS_1);
                /* No timeout error for debug sources */