drivers/misc/ad525x_dpot: AD5274 fix RDAC read back errors
authorMichael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 09:20:24 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Apr 2016 22:05:16 +0000 (00:05 +0200)
commit f3df53e4d70b5736368a8fe8aa1bb70c1cb1f577 upstream.

Fix RDAC read back errors caused by a typo. Value must shift by 2.

Fixes: a4bd394956f2 ("drivers/misc/ad525x_dpot.c: new features")
Signed-off-by: Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/misc/ad525x_dpot.c

index 7cb9110..dfa1c20 100644 (file)
@@ -218,7 +218,7 @@ static s32 dpot_read_i2c(struct dpot_data *dpot, u8 reg)
                         */
                        value = swab16(value);
 
-                       if (dpot->uid == DPOT_UID(AD5271_ID))
+                       if (dpot->uid == DPOT_UID(AD5274_ID))
                                value = value >> 2;
                return value;
        default: