NFSv4: fix getacl ERANGE for some ACL buffer sizes
authorWeston Andros Adamson <dros@primarydata.com>
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:54:21 +0000 (14:54 -0500)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 20:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
commit ed92d8c137b7794c2c2aa14479298b9885967607 upstream.

We're not taking into account that the space needed for the (variable
length) attr bitmap, with the result that we'd sometimes get a spurious
ERANGE when the ACL data got close to the end of a page.

Just add in an extra page to make sure.

Signed-off-by: Weston Andros Adamson <dros@primarydata.com>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Anna Schumaker <Anna.Schumaker@Netapp.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c

index 927a664..8f509a0 100644 (file)
@@ -3569,7 +3569,7 @@ out:
  */
 static ssize_t __nfs4_get_acl_uncached(struct inode *inode, void *buf, size_t buflen)
 {
-       struct page *pages[NFS4ACL_MAXPAGES] = {NULL, };
+       struct page *pages[NFS4ACL_MAXPAGES + 1] = {NULL, };
        struct nfs_getaclargs args = {
                .fh = NFS_FH(inode),
                .acl_pages = pages,
@@ -3583,14 +3583,10 @@ static ssize_t __nfs4_get_acl_uncached(struct inode *inode, void *buf, size_t bu
                .rpc_argp = &args,
                .rpc_resp = &res,
        };
-       unsigned int npages = DIV_ROUND_UP(buflen, PAGE_SIZE);
+       unsigned int npages = DIV_ROUND_UP(buflen, PAGE_SIZE) + 1;
        int ret = -ENOMEM, i;
        size_t acl_len = 0;
 
-       /* As long as we're doing a round trip to the server anyway,
-        * let's be prepared for a page of acl data. */
-       if (npages == 0)
-               npages = 1;
        if (npages > ARRAY_SIZE(pages))
                return -ERANGE;