xhci: check for failed dma pool allocation
authorMathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 16:56:33 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 04:34:12 +0000 (05:34 +0100)
commit 025f880cb2e4d7218d0422d4b07bea1a68959c38 upstream.

Fail and free the container context in case dma_pool_alloc() can't allocate
the raw context data part of it

This patch should be backported to kernels as old as 2.6.31, that
contain the commit d115b04818e57bdbc7ccde4d0660b15e33013dc8 "USB: xhci:
Support for 64-byte contexts".

Signed-off-by: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
Cc: John Youn <johnyoun@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c

index 5018e33..ec73541 100644 (file)
@@ -271,6 +271,10 @@ static struct xhci_container_ctx *xhci_alloc_container_ctx(struct xhci_hcd *xhci
                ctx->size += CTX_SIZE(xhci->hcc_params);
 
        ctx->bytes = dma_pool_alloc(xhci->device_pool, flags, &ctx->dma);
+       if (!ctx->bytes) {
+               kfree(ctx);
+               return NULL;
+       }
        memset(ctx->bytes, 0, ctx->size);
        return ctx;
 }