um: Make rwsem.S depend on CONFIG_RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM
authorRichard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 18:55:34 +0000 (20:55 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 21:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +0200)
rwsem.S can only be used with CONFIG_RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM.
This unbreaks the UML build on i386.

Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Signed-off-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: JBeulich@novell.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/201107222055.35341.richard@nod.at
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/um/sys-i386/Makefile

index 15587ed..87b659d 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,8 @@ obj-y = bug.o bugs.o checksum.o delay.o fault.o ksyms.o ldt.o ptrace.o \
 
 obj-$(CONFIG_BINFMT_ELF) += elfcore.o
 
 
 obj-$(CONFIG_BINFMT_ELF) += elfcore.o
 
-subarch-obj-y = lib/rwsem.o lib/string_32.o
+subarch-obj-y = lib/string_32.o
+subarch-obj-$(CONFIG_RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM) += lib/rwsem.o
 subarch-obj-$(CONFIG_HIGHMEM) += mm/highmem_32.o
 subarch-obj-$(CONFIG_MODULES) += kernel/module.o
 
 subarch-obj-$(CONFIG_HIGHMEM) += mm/highmem_32.o
 subarch-obj-$(CONFIG_MODULES) += kernel/module.o