[PATCH] m68knommu: change addr arg to const in bitops.h/find_next_zero_bit()
authorGreg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 01:18:10 +0000 (11:18 +1000)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 03:43:46 +0000 (20:43 -0700)
Change addr arg to find_next_zero_bit to be a const.
Cleans up compiler warning.

Signed-off-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/asm-m68knommu/bitops.h

index f95e32b..c42f88a 100644 (file)
@@ -259,7 +259,7 @@ static __inline__ int __test_bit(int nr, const volatile unsigned long * addr)
 #define find_first_bit(addr, size) \
         find_next_bit((addr), (size), 0)
 
 #define find_first_bit(addr, size) \
         find_next_bit((addr), (size), 0)
 
-static __inline__ int find_next_zero_bit (void * addr, int size, int offset)
+static __inline__ int find_next_zero_bit (const void * addr, int size, int offset)
 {
        unsigned long *p = ((unsigned long *) addr) + (offset >> 5);
        unsigned long result = offset & ~31UL;
 {
        unsigned long *p = ((unsigned long *) addr) + (offset >> 5);
        unsigned long result = offset & ~31UL;