usb: musb: always log VBUS error
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 00:20:32 +0000 (02:20 +0200)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 21:45:58 +0000 (23:45 +0200)
VBUS_ERROR is a serious error that the driver often doesn't recover from
in my tests, we should inform user about it.

drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c

index ad67cf9..421ee5f 100644 (file)
@@ -592,9 +592,10 @@ static irqreturn_t musb_stage0_irq(struct musb *musb, u8 int_usb,
                        break;
                }
 
-               dev_dbg(musb->controller, "VBUS_ERROR in %s (%02x, %s), retry #%d, port1 %08x\n",
+               dev_printk(ignore ? KERN_DEBUG : KERN_ERR, musb->controller,
+                               "VBUS_ERROR in %s (%02x, %02x, %s), retry #%d, port1 %08x\n",
                                otg_state_string(musb->xceiv->state),
-                               devctl,
+                               devctl, power,
                                ({ char *s;
                                switch (devctl & MUSB_DEVCTL_VBUS) {
                                case 0 << MUSB_DEVCTL_VBUS_SHIFT: