thp: don't autodisable on pandora
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 17:54:04 +0000 (19:54 +0200)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Mar 2013 20:47:18 +0000 (22:47 +0200)
mm/huge_memory.c

index 9a33a2b..0e5d01f 100644 (file)
@@ -538,7 +538,7 @@ static int __init hugepage_init(void)
         * where the extra memory used could hurt more than TLB overhead
         * is likely to save.  The admin can still enable it through /sys.
         */
         * where the extra memory used could hurt more than TLB overhead
         * is likely to save.  The admin can still enable it through /sys.
         */
-       if (totalram_pages < (512 << (20 - PAGE_SHIFT)))
+       if (totalram_pages < (200 << (20 - PAGE_SHIFT)))
                transparent_hugepage_flags = 0;
 
        start_khugepaged();
                transparent_hugepage_flags = 0;
 
        start_khugepaged();