ARM: OMAP: fix iommu, not mailbox
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Sun, 4 Mar 2012 10:01:11 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 19:31:51 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
commit 134d12fae0bb8f3d60dc7440a9e1950bb5427167 upstream.

For some weird (freudian?) reason, commit 435792d "ARM: OMAP: make
iommu subsys_initcall to fix builtin omap3isp" unintentionally changed
the mailbox's initcall instead of the iommu's.

Fix that.

Reported-by: Fernando Guzman Lugo <fernando.lugo@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <Joerg.Roedel@amd.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/mailbox.c
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap-iommu.c

index a6db1e4..609ea2d 100644 (file)
@@ -412,8 +412,7 @@ static void __exit omap2_mbox_exit(void)
        platform_driver_unregister(&omap2_mbox_driver);
 }
 
-/* must be ready before omap3isp is probed */
-subsys_initcall(omap2_mbox_init);
+module_init(omap2_mbox_init);
 module_exit(omap2_mbox_exit);
 
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
index b882204..ac49384 100644 (file)
@@ -150,7 +150,8 @@ err_out:
                platform_device_put(omap_iommu_pdev[i]);
        return err;
 }
-module_init(omap_iommu_init);
+/* must be ready before omap3isp is probed */
+subsys_initcall(omap_iommu_init);
 
 static void __exit omap_iommu_exit(void)
 {