Merge branch 'upstream' of git://git.linux-mips.org/pub/scm/upstream-linus
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 21:17:28 +0000 (14:17 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 21:17:28 +0000 (14:17 -0700)
* 'upstream' of git://git.linux-mips.org/pub/scm/upstream-linus: (31 commits)
  MIPS: Close races in TLB modify handlers.
  MIPS: Add uasm UASM_i_SRL_SAFE macro.
  MIPS: RB532: Use hex_to_bin()
  MIPS: Enable cpu_has_clo_clz for MIPS Technologies' platforms
  MIPS: PowerTV: Provide cpu-feature-overrides.h
  MIPS: Remove pointless return statement from empty void functions.
  MIPS: Limit fixrange_init() to the FIXMAP region
  MIPS: Install handlers for software IRQs
  MIPS: Move FIXADDR_TOP into spaces.h
  MIPS: Add SYNC after cacheflush
  MIPS: pfn_valid() is broken on low memory HIGHMEM systems
  MIPS: HIGHMEM DMA on noncoherent MIPS32 processors
  MIPS: topdown mmap support
  MIPS: Remove redundant addr_limit assignment on exec.
  MIPS: AR7: Replace __attribute__((__packed__)) with __packed
  MIPS: AR7: Remove 'space before tabs' in platform.c
  MIPS: Lantiq: Add missing clk_enable and clk_disable functions.
  MIPS: AR7: Fix trailing semicolon bug in clock.c
  MAINTAINERS: Update MIPS entry.
  MIPS: BCM63xx: Remove duplicate PERF_IRQSTAT_REG definition
  ...

1  2 
MAINTAINERS
arch/mips/kernel/perf_event.c
arch/mips/kernel/process.c

diff --combined MAINTAINERS
@@@ -1,5 -1,4 +1,5 @@@
  
 +
        List of maintainers and how to submit kernel changes
  
  Please try to follow the guidelines below.  This will make things
@@@ -534,8 -533,6 +534,8 @@@ L: device-drivers-devel@blackfin.uclinu
  L:    alsa-devel@alsa-project.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  W:    http://wiki.analog.com/
  S:    Supported
 +F:    sound/soc/codecs/adau*
 +F:    sound/soc/codecs/adav*
  F:    sound/soc/codecs/ad1*
  F:    sound/soc/codecs/ssm*
  
@@@ -696,7 -693,7 +696,7 @@@ T: git git://git.infradead.org/users/cb
  
  ARM/CIRRUS LOGIC EP93XX ARM ARCHITECTURE
  M:    Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
 -M:    Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com>
 +M:    Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com>
  L:    linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  S:    Maintained
  F:    arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/
@@@ -1546,20 -1543,13 +1546,20 @@@ F:   drivers/net/tg3.
  BROADCOM BRCM80211 IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER
  M:    Brett Rudley <brudley@broadcom.com>
  M:    Henry Ptasinski <henryp@broadcom.com>
 -M:    Dowan Kim <dowan@broadcom.com>
  M:    Roland Vossen <rvossen@broadcom.com>
  M:    Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
 +M:    Franky (Zhenhui) Lin <frankyl@broadcom.com>
 +M:    Kan Yan <kanyan@broadcom.com>
  L:    linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/staging/brcm80211/
  
 +BROADCOM BNX2FC 10 GIGABIT FCOE DRIVER
 +M:    Bhanu Prakash Gollapudi <bprakash@broadcom.com>
 +L:    linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    drivers/scsi/bnx2fc/
 +
  BROCADE BFA FC SCSI DRIVER
  M:    Jing Huang <huangj@brocade.com>
  L:    linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -1589,7 -1579,7 +1589,7 @@@ F:      Documentation/sound/alsa/Bt87x.tx
  F:    sound/pci/bt87x.c
  
  BT8XXGPIO DRIVER
 -M:    Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
 +M:    Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
  W:    http://bu3sch.de/btgpio.php
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/gpio/bt8xxgpio.c
@@@ -1782,8 -1772,7 +1782,8 @@@ F:      include/linux/clk.
  
  CISCO FCOE HBA DRIVER
  M:    Abhijeet Joglekar <abjoglek@cisco.com>
 -M:    Joe Eykholt <jeykholt@cisco.com>
 +M:    Venkata Siva Vijayendra Bhamidipati <vbhamidi@cisco.com>
 +M:    Brian Uchino <buchino@cisco.com>
  L:    linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/scsi/fnic/
@@@ -3013,7 -3002,7 +3013,7 @@@ F:      kernel/hrtimer.
  F:    kernel/time/clockevents.c
  F:    kernel/time/tick*.*
  F:    kernel/time/timer_*.c
 -F:    include/linux/clockevents.h
 +F:    include/linux/clockchips.h
  F:    include/linux/hrtimer.h
  
  HIGH-SPEED SCC DRIVER FOR AX.25
@@@ -3436,9 -3425,10 +3436,9 @@@ S:     Maintaine
  F:    drivers/net/ipg.*
  
  IPATH DRIVER
 -M:    Ralph Campbell <infinipath@qlogic.com>
 +M:    Mike Marciniszyn <infinipath@qlogic.com>
  L:    linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
 -T:    git git://git.qlogic.com/ipath-linux-2.6
 -S:    Supported
 +S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/infiniband/hw/ipath/
  
  IPMI SUBSYSTEM
@@@ -3896,7 -3886,7 +3896,7 @@@ F:      arch/powerpc/platforms/512x
  F:    arch/powerpc/platforms/52xx/
  
  LINUX FOR POWERPC EMBEDDED PPC4XX
 -M:    Josh Boyer <jwboyer@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
 +M:    Josh Boyer <jwboyer@gmail.com>
  M:    Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
  W:    http://www.penguinppc.org/
  L:    linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
@@@ -3928,7 -3918,6 +3928,7 @@@ W:      http://www.penguinppc.org
  L:    linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
  S:    Maintained
  F:    arch/powerpc/platforms/83xx/
 +F:    arch/powerpc/platforms/85xx/
  
  LINUX FOR POWERPC PA SEMI PWRFICIENT
  M:    Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
@@@ -3962,13 -3951,6 +3962,13 @@@ L:    lm-sensors@lm-sensors.or
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/hwmon/lm73.c
  
 +LM78 HARDWARE MONITOR DRIVER
 +M:    Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
 +L:    lm-sensors@lm-sensors.org
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    Documentation/hwmon/lm78
 +F:    drivers/hwmon/lm78.c
 +
  LM83 HARDWARE MONITOR DRIVER
  M:    Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
  L:    lm-sensors@lm-sensors.org
@@@ -4115,12 -4097,6 +4115,12 @@@ S:    Maintaine
  F:    drivers/net/mv643xx_eth.*
  F:    include/linux/mv643xx.h
  
 +MARVELL MWIFIEX WIRELESS DRIVER
 +M:    Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
 +L:    linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/
 +
  MARVELL MWL8K WIRELESS DRIVER
  M:    Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
  L:    linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -4217,9 -4193,10 +4217,10 @@@ F:    drivers/usb/image/microtek.
  
  MIPS
  M:    Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
- W:    http://www.linux-mips.org/
  L:    linux-mips@linux-mips.org
+ W:    http://www.linux-mips.org/
  T:    git git://git.linux-mips.org/pub/scm/linux.git
+ Q:    http://patchwork.linux-mips.org/project/linux-mips/list/
  S:    Supported
  F:    Documentation/mips/
  F:    arch/mips/
@@@ -4313,8 -4290,8 +4314,8 @@@ S:      Maintaine
  F:    drivers/usb/musb/
  
  MYRICOM MYRI-10G 10GbE DRIVER (MYRI10GE)
 +M:    Jon Mason <mason@myri.com>
  M:    Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@myri.com>
 -M:    Brice Goglin <brice@myri.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  W:    http://www.myri.com/scs/download-Myri10GE.html
  S:    Supported
@@@ -4608,8 -4585,9 +4609,8 @@@ S:      Maintaine
  F:    drivers/mmc/host/omap.c
  
  OMAP HS MMC SUPPORT
 -M:    Madhusudhan Chikkature <madhu.cr@ti.com>
  L:    linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
 -S:    Maintained
 +S:    Orphan
  F:    drivers/mmc/host/omap_hsmmc.c
  
  OMAP RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR SUPPORT
@@@ -4703,14 -4681,6 +4704,14 @@@ F:    drivers/o
  F:    include/linux/of*.h
  K:    of_get_property
  
 +OPENRISC ARCHITECTURE
 +M:    Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
 +W:    http://openrisc.net
 +L:    linux@lists.openrisc.net
 +S:    Maintained
 +T:    git git://openrisc.net/~jonas/linux
 +F:    arch/openrisc
 +
  OPL4 DRIVER
  M:    Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
  L:    alsa-devel@alsa-project.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
@@@ -5183,12 -5153,6 +5184,12 @@@ M:    Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.
  L:    rtc-linux@googlegroups.com
  S:    Maintained
  
 +QIB DRIVER
 +M:    Mike Marciniszyn <infinipath@qlogic.com>
 +L:    linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/
 +
  QLOGIC QLA1280 SCSI DRIVER
  M:    Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com>
  L:    linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -5350,13 -5314,6 +5351,13 @@@ L:    reiserfs-devel@vger.kernel.or
  S:    Supported
  F:    fs/reiserfs/
  
 +REGISTER MAP ABSTRACTION
 +M:    Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/regmap.git
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    drivers/base/regmap/
 +F:    include/linux/regmap.h
 +
  RFKILL
  M:    Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
  L:    linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -5919,7 -5876,7 +5920,7 @@@ S:      Maintaine
  F:    drivers/net/sonic.*
  
  SONICS SILICON BACKPLANE DRIVER (SSB)
 -M:    Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
 +M:    Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/ssb/
@@@ -6093,145 -6050,6 +6094,145 @@@ L:  devel@driverdev.osuosl.or
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/staging/
  
 +STAGING - AGERE HERMES II and II.5 WIRELESS DRIVERS
 +M:    Henk de Groot <pe1dnn@amsat.org>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/wlags49_h2/
 +F:    drivers/staging/wlags49_h25/
 +
 +STAGING - ASUS OLED
 +M:    Jakub Schmidtke <sjakub@gmail.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/asus_oled/
 +
 +STAGING - ATHEROS ATH6KL WIRELESS DRIVER
 +M:    Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@gmail.com>
 +M:    Naveen Singh <nsingh@atheros.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/ath6kl/
 +
 +STAGING - COMEDI
 +M:    Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
 +M:    Mori Hess <fmhess@users.sourceforge.net>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/comedi/
 +
 +STAGING - CRYSTAL HD VIDEO DECODER
 +M:    Naren Sankar <nsankar@broadcom.com>
 +M:    Jarod Wilson <jarod@wilsonet.com>
 +M:    Scott Davilla <davilla@4pi.com>
 +M:    Manu Abraham <abraham.manu@gmail.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/crystalhd/
 +
 +STAGING - CYPRESS WESTBRIDGE SUPPORT
 +M:    David Cross <david.cross@cypress.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/westbridge/
 +
 +STAGING - ECHO CANCELLER
 +M:    Steve Underwood <steveu@coppice.org>
 +M:    David Rowe <david@rowetel.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/echo/
 +
 +STAGING - FLARION FT1000 DRIVERS
 +M:    Marek Belisko <marek.belisko@gmail.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/ft1000/
 +
 +STAGING - FRONTIER TRANZPORT AND ALPHATRACK
 +M:    David Täht <d@teklibre.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/frontier/
 +
 +STAGING - HYPER-V (MICROSOFT)
 +M:    Hank Janssen <hjanssen@microsoft.com>
 +M:    Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/hv/
 +
 +STAGING - INDUSTRIAL IO
 +M:    Jonathan Cameron <jic23@cam.ac.uk>
 +L:    linux-iio@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/iio/
 +
 +STAGING - LIRC (LINUX INFRARED REMOTE CONTROL) DRIVERS
 +M:    Jarod Wilson <jarod@wilsonet.com>
 +W:    http://www.lirc.org/
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/lirc/
 +
 +STAGING - OLPC SECONDARY DISPLAY CONTROLLER (DCON)
 +M:    Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
 +M:    Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
 +M:    Jon Nettleton <jon.nettleton@gmail.com>
 +W:    http://wiki.laptop.org/go/DCON
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/olpc_dcon/
 +
 +STAGING - PARALLEL LCD/KEYPAD PANEL DRIVER
 +M:    Willy Tarreau <willy@meta-x.org>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/panel/
 +
 +STAGING - REALTEK RTL8712U DRIVERS
 +M:    Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
 +M:    Florian Schilhabel <florian.c.schilhabel@googlemail.com>.
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/rtl8712/
 +
 +STAGING - SILICON MOTION SM7XX FRAME BUFFER DRIVER
 +M:    Teddy Wang <teddy.wang@siliconmotion.com.cn>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/sm7xx/
 +
 +STAGING - SOFTLOGIC 6x10 MPEG CODEC
 +M:    Ben Collins <bcollins@bluecherry.net>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/solo6x10/
 +
 +STAGING - SPEAKUP CONSOLE SPEECH DRIVER
 +M:    William Hubbs <w.d.hubbs@gmail.com>
 +M:    Chris Brannon <chris@the-brannons.com>
 +M:    Kirk Reiser <kirk@braille.uwo.ca>
 +M:    Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
 +L:    speakup@braille.uwo.ca
 +W:    http://www.linux-speakup.org/
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/speakup/
 +
 +STAGING - TI DSP BRIDGE DRIVERS
 +M:    Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@ti.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/tidspbridge/
 +
 +STAGING - TRIDENT TVMASTER TMxxxx USB VIDEO CAPTURE DRIVERS
 +L:    linux-media@vger.kernel.org
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/tm6000/
 +
 +STAGING - USB ENE SM/MS CARD READER DRIVER
 +M:    Al Cho <acho@novell.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/keucr/
 +
 +STAGING - VIA VT665X DRIVERS
 +M:    Forest Bond <forest@alittletooquiet.net>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/vt665?/
 +
 +STAGING - WINBOND IS89C35 WLAN USB DRIVER
 +M:    Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/winbond/
 +
 +STAGING - XGI Z7,Z9,Z11 PCI DISPLAY DRIVER
 +M:    Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com>
 +S:    Odd Fixes
 +F:    drivers/staging/xgifb/
 +
  STARFIRE/DURALAN NETWORK DRIVER
  M:    Ion Badulescu <ionut@badula.org>
  S:    Odd Fixes
@@@ -6425,14 -6243,9 +6426,14 @@@ F:    drivers/char/toshiba.
  F:    include/linux/toshiba.h
  
  TMIO MMC DRIVER
 +M:    Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
  M:    Ian Molton <ian@mnementh.co.uk>
 +L:    linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc.*
 +F:    drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc*
 +F:    drivers/mmc/host/sh_mobile_sdhi.c
 +F:    include/linux/mmc/tmio.h
 +F:    include/linux/mmc/sh_mobile_sdhi.h
  
  TMPFS (SHMEM FILESYSTEM)
  M:    Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
@@@ -6509,7 -6322,7 +6510,7 @@@ F:      drivers/scsi/u14-34f.
  
  UBI FILE SYSTEM (UBIFS)
  M:    Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind1@gmail.com>
 -M:    Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@nokia.com>
 +M:    Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
  L:    linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
  T:    git git://git.infradead.org/ubifs-2.6.git
  W:    http://www.linux-mtd.infradead.org/doc/ubifs.html
@@@ -6734,6 -6547,13 +6735,6 @@@ W:     http://pegasus2.sourceforge.net
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/net/usb/rtl8150.c
  
 -USB SE401 DRIVER
 -L:    linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
 -W:    http://www.chello.nl/~j.vreeken/se401/
 -S:    Orphan
 -F:    Documentation/video4linux/se401.txt
 -F:    drivers/staging/se401/
 -
  USB SERIAL BELKIN F5U103 DRIVER
  M:    William Greathouse <wgreathouse@smva.com>
  L:    linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -7119,9 -6939,9 +7120,9 @@@ S:      Maintaine
  F:    drivers/input/misc/wistron_btns.c
  
  WL1251 WIRELESS DRIVER
 -M:    Kalle Valo <kvalo@adurom.com>
 +M:    Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
  L:    linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
 -W:    http://wireless.kernel.org
 +W:    http://wireless.kernel.org/en/users/Drivers/wl1251
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/linville/wireless-testing.git
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/*
@@@ -192,8 -192,6 +192,6 @@@ again
  
        local64_add(delta, &event->count);
        local64_sub(delta, &hwc->period_left);
-       return;
  }
  
  static void mipspmu_start(struct perf_event *event, int flags)
@@@ -527,7 -525,7 +525,7 @@@ handle_associated_event(struct cpu_hw_e
        if (!mipspmu_event_set_period(event, hwc, idx))
                return;
  
 -      if (perf_event_overflow(event, 0, data, regs))
 +      if (perf_event_overflow(event, data, regs))
                mipspmu->disable_event(idx);
  }
  
@@@ -103,7 -103,6 +103,6 @@@ void start_thread(struct pt_regs * regs
                __init_dsp();
        regs->cp0_epc = pc;
        regs->regs[29] = sp;
-       current_thread_info()->addr_limit = USER_DS;
  }
  
  void exit_thread(void)
@@@ -373,18 -372,18 +372,18 @@@ unsigned long thread_saved_pc(struct ta
  
  
  #ifdef CONFIG_KALLSYMS
 -/* used by show_backtrace() */
 -unsigned long unwind_stack(struct task_struct *task, unsigned long *sp,
 -                         unsigned long pc, unsigned long *ra)
 +/* generic stack unwinding function */
 +unsigned long notrace unwind_stack_by_address(unsigned long stack_page,
 +                                            unsigned long *sp,
 +                                            unsigned long pc,
 +                                            unsigned long *ra)
  {
 -      unsigned long stack_page;
        struct mips_frame_info info;
        unsigned long size, ofs;
        int leaf;
        extern void ret_from_irq(void);
        extern void ret_from_exception(void);
  
 -      stack_page = (unsigned long)task_stack_page(task);
        if (!stack_page)
                return 0;
  
        *ra = 0;
        return __kernel_text_address(pc) ? pc : 0;
  }
 +EXPORT_SYMBOL(unwind_stack_by_address);
 +
 +/* used by show_backtrace() */
 +unsigned long unwind_stack(struct task_struct *task, unsigned long *sp,
 +                         unsigned long pc, unsigned long *ra)
 +{
 +      unsigned long stack_page = (unsigned long)task_stack_page(task);
 +      return unwind_stack_by_address(stack_page, sp, pc, ra);
 +}
  #endif
  
  /*