ALSA: hda - Add debug prints for Realtek auto-init
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 24 Mar 2009 06:43:24 +0000 (07:43 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 09:10:45 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
Added a couple of debug prints to show the checked id numbers in
alc_subsystem_id().

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index 8209779..ee92c73 100644 (file)
@@ -1022,6 +1022,9 @@ static void alc_subsystem_id(struct hda_codec *codec,
        if (codec->vendor_id == 0x10ec0260)
                nid = 0x17;
        ass = snd_hda_codec_get_pincfg(codec, nid);
        if (codec->vendor_id == 0x10ec0260)
                nid = 0x17;
        ass = snd_hda_codec_get_pincfg(codec, nid);
+       snd_printd("realtek: No valid SSID, "
+                  "checking pincfg 0x%08x for NID 0x%x\n",
+                  nid, ass);
        if (!(ass & 1) && !(ass & 0x100000))
                return;
        if ((ass >> 30) != 1)   /* no physical connection */
        if (!(ass & 1) && !(ass & 0x100000))
                return;
        if ((ass >> 30) != 1)   /* no physical connection */
@@ -1036,6 +1039,8 @@ static void alc_subsystem_id(struct hda_codec *codec,
        if (((ass >> 16) & 0xf) != tmp)
                return;
 do_sku:
        if (((ass >> 16) & 0xf) != tmp)
                return;
 do_sku:
+       snd_printd("realtek: Enabling init ASM_ID=0x%04x CODEC_ID=%08x\n",
+                  ass & 0xffff, codec->vendor_id);
        /*
         * 0 : override
         * 1 :  Swap Jack
        /*
         * 0 : override
         * 1 :  Swap Jack