scsi: lpfc: Add shutdown method for kexec
authorAnton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 21:49:20 +0000 (08:49 +1100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:38:30 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
commit 85e8a23936ab3442de0c42da97d53b29f004ece1 upstream.

We see lpfc devices regularly fail during kexec. Fix this by adding a
shutdown method which mirrors the remove method.

Signed-off-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Mauricio Faria de Oliveira <mauricfo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Mauricio Faria de Oliveira <mauricfo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c

index 12ee398..1421ca3 100644 (file)
@@ -10002,6 +10002,7 @@ static struct pci_driver lpfc_driver = {
        .id_table       = lpfc_id_table,
        .probe          = lpfc_pci_probe_one,
        .remove         = __devexit_p(lpfc_pci_remove_one),
+       .shutdown       = lpfc_pci_remove_one,
        .suspend        = lpfc_pci_suspend_one,
        .resume         = lpfc_pci_resume_one,
        .err_handler    = &lpfc_err_handler,