x86/reboot: Add reboot quirk for Certec BPC600
authorChristian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 May 2014 07:01:54 +0000 (09:01 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 9 May 2015 22:16:34 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
commit aadca6fa4068ad1f92c492bc8507b7ed350825a2 upstream.

Certec BPC600 needs reboot=pci to actually reboot.

Signed-off-by: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>
Cc: Li Aubrey <aubrey.li@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1399446114-2147-1-git-send-email-christian.gmeiner@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c

index 92d7626..c6f8c2e 100644 (file)
@@ -412,6 +412,15 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata pci_reboot_dmi_table[] = {
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "iMac9,1"),
                },
        },
+       /* Certec */
+       {       /* Handle problems with rebooting on Certec BPC600 */
+               .callback = set_pci_reboot,
+               .ident = "Certec BPC600",
+               .matches = {
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "Certec"),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "BPC600"),
+               },
+       },
        {       /* Handle problems with rebooting on the Latitude E6320. */
                .callback = set_pci_reboot,
                .ident = "Dell Latitude E6320",