usb: xhci: ASMedia ASM1042A chipset need shorts TX quirk
authorCorentin Labbe <clabbe.montjoie@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Jun 2017 11:48:41 +0000 (14:48 +0300)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 17:30:53 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
commit d2f48f05cd2a2a0a708fbfa45f1a00a87660d937 upstream.

When plugging an USB webcam I see the following message:
[106385.615559] xhci_hcd 0000:04:00.0: WARN Successful completion on short TX: needs XHCI_TRUST_TX_LENGTH quirk?
[106390.583860] handle_tx_event: 913 callbacks suppressed

With this patch applied, I get no more printing of this message.

Signed-off-by: Corentin Labbe <clabbe.montjoie@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c

index 2dc4fe0..423700b 100644 (file)
@@ -159,6 +159,10 @@ static void xhci_pci_quirks(struct device *dev, struct xhci_hcd *xhci)
        }
        if (pdev->vendor == PCI_VENDOR_ID_VIA)
                xhci->quirks |= XHCI_RESET_ON_RESUME;
+
+       if (pdev->vendor == PCI_VENDOR_ID_ASMEDIA &&
+                       pdev->device == 0x1142)
+               xhci->quirks |= XHCI_TRUST_TX_LENGTH;
 }
 
 /*