appletalk: Fix socket referencing in skb
authorAndrey Utkin <andrey.krieger.utkin@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 20:22:50 +0000 (23:22 +0300)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 02:39:43 +0000 (19:39 -0700)
Setting just skb->sk without taking its reference and setting a
destructor is invalid. However, in the places where this was done, skb
is used in a way not requiring skb->sk setting. So dropping the setting
of skb->sk.
Thanks to Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com> for correct solution.

Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=79441
Reported-by: Ed Martin <edman007@edman007.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Utkin <andrey.krieger.utkin@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/appletalk/ddp.c

index 01a1082..bfcf6be 100644 (file)
@@ -1489,8 +1489,6 @@ static int atalk_rcv(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev,
                goto drop;
 
        /* Queue packet (standard) */
                goto drop;
 
        /* Queue packet (standard) */
-       skb->sk = sock;
-
        if (sock_queue_rcv_skb(sock, skb) < 0)
                goto drop;
 
        if (sock_queue_rcv_skb(sock, skb) < 0)
                goto drop;
 
@@ -1644,7 +1642,6 @@ static int atalk_sendmsg(struct kiocb *iocb, struct socket *sock, struct msghdr
        if (!skb)
                goto out;
 
        if (!skb)
                goto out;
 
-       skb->sk = sk;
        skb_reserve(skb, ddp_dl->header_length);
        skb_reserve(skb, dev->hard_header_len);
        skb->dev = dev;
        skb_reserve(skb, ddp_dl->header_length);
        skb_reserve(skb, dev->hard_header_len);
        skb->dev = dev;