ipr: Increase default adapter init stage change timeout
authorBrian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Wed, 13 May 2015 13:50:27 +0000 (08:50 -0500)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 14:33:14 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
commit 45c44b5ff9caa743ed9c2bfd44307c536c9caf1e upstream.

Increase the default init stage change timeout from 15 seconds to 30 seconds.
This resolves issues we have seen with some adapters not transitioning
to the first init stage within 15 seconds, which results in adapter
initialization failures.

Signed-off-by: Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Odin.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/scsi/ipr.h

index ac84736..a9932bd 100644 (file)
 #define IPR_RUNTIME_RESET                              0x40000000
 
 #define IPR_IPL_INIT_MIN_STAGE_TIME                    5
-#define IPR_IPL_INIT_DEFAULT_STAGE_TIME                 15
+#define IPR_IPL_INIT_DEFAULT_STAGE_TIME                 30
 #define IPR_IPL_INIT_STAGE_UNKNOWN                     0x0
 #define IPR_IPL_INIT_STAGE_TRANSOP                     0xB0000000
 #define IPR_IPL_INIT_STAGE_MASK                                0xff000000