MIPS: 'make -s' should be silent
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 20:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
commit 8c9b23ffb3f92ffa4cbe37b1bab4542586e0bfd1 upstream.

A clean mips64 build produces no output except for two lines:

  Checking missing-syscalls for N32
  Checking missing-syscalls for O32

On other architectures, there is no output at all, so let's do the
same here for the sake of build testing. The 'kecho' macro is used
to print the message on a normal build but skip it with 'make -s'.

Fixes: e48ce6b8df5b ("[MIPS] Simplify missing-syscalls for N32 and O32")
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Cc: Maarten ter Huurne <maarten@treewalker.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/15040/
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
arch/mips/Makefile

index aaf7444..97ba1d6 100644 (file)
@@ -285,11 +285,11 @@ CLEAN_FILES += vmlinux.32 vmlinux.64
 
 archprepare:
 ifdef CONFIG_MIPS32_N32
-       @echo '  Checking missing-syscalls for N32'
+       @$(kecho) '  Checking missing-syscalls for N32'
        $(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=. missing-syscalls missing_syscalls_flags="-mabi=n32"
 endif
 ifdef CONFIG_MIPS32_O32
-       @echo '  Checking missing-syscalls for O32'
+       @$(kecho) '  Checking missing-syscalls for O32'
        $(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=. missing-syscalls missing_syscalls_flags="-mabi=32"
 endif