scsi: libsas: fix memory leak in sas_smp_get_phy_events()
authorJason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 13:04:31 +0000 (21:04 +0800)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 31 May 2018 23:30:03 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
commit 4a491b1ab11ca0556d2fda1ff1301e862a2d44c4 upstream.

We've got a memory leak with the following producer:

while true;
do cat /sys/class/sas_phy/phy-1:0:12/invalid_dword_count >/dev/null;
done

The buffer req is allocated and not freed after we return. Fix it.

Fixes: 2908d778ab3e ("[SCSI] aic94xx: new driver")
Signed-off-by: Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
CC: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
CC: chenqilin <chenqilin2@huawei.com>
CC: chenxiang <chenxiang66@hisilicon.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_expander.c

index dbe3568..c984cfd 100644 (file)
@@ -566,6 +566,7 @@ int sas_smp_get_phy_events(struct sas_phy *phy)
        phy->phy_reset_problem_count = scsi_to_u32(&resp[24]);
 
  out:
        phy->phy_reset_problem_count = scsi_to_u32(&resp[24]);
 
  out:
+       kfree(req);
        kfree(resp);
        return res;
 
        kfree(resp);
        return res;