ahci: Add JMicron 362 device IDs
authorBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 00:09:04 +0000 (01:09 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 04:23:12 +0000 (00:23 -0400)
The JMicron JMB362 controller supports AHCI only, but some revisions
use the IDE class code.  These need to be matched by device ID.

These additions have apparently been included by QNAP in their NAS
devices using these controllers.

References: http://bugs.debian.org/634180
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/ahci.c

index 50d5dea..c3f52eb 100644 (file)
@@ -268,6 +268,9 @@ static const struct pci_device_id ahci_pci_tbl[] = {
        /* JMicron 360/1/3/5/6, match class to avoid IDE function */
        { PCI_VENDOR_ID_JMICRON, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID,
          PCI_CLASS_STORAGE_SATA_AHCI, 0xffffff, board_ahci_ign_iferr },
        /* JMicron 360/1/3/5/6, match class to avoid IDE function */
        { PCI_VENDOR_ID_JMICRON, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID,
          PCI_CLASS_STORAGE_SATA_AHCI, 0xffffff, board_ahci_ign_iferr },
+       /* JMicron 362B and 362C have an AHCI function with IDE class code */
+       { PCI_VDEVICE(JMICRON, 0x2362), board_ahci_ign_iferr },
+       { PCI_VDEVICE(JMICRON, 0x236f), board_ahci_ign_iferr },
 
        /* ATI */
        { PCI_VDEVICE(ATI, 0x4380), board_ahci_sb600 }, /* ATI SB600 */
 
        /* ATI */
        { PCI_VDEVICE(ATI, 0x4380), board_ahci_sb600 }, /* ATI SB600 */