mac80211_hwsim: Add missing check for HWSIM_ATTR_SIGNAL
authorMartin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
Fri, 13 May 2016 10:41:48 +0000 (12:41 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:37:12 +0000 (22:37 +0100)
commit 62397da50bb20a6b812c949ef465d7e69fe54bb6 upstream.

A wmediumd that does not send this attribute causes a NULL pointer
dereference, as the attribute is accessed even if it does not exist.

The attribute was required but never checked ever since userspace frame
forwarding has been introduced. The issue gets more problematic once we
allow wmediumd registration from user namespaces.

Fixes: 7882513bacb1 ("mac80211_hwsim driver support userspace frame tx/rx")
Signed-off-by: Martin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context, indentation]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c

index 523ad55..8e37a18 100644 (file)
@@ -1440,6 +1440,7 @@ static int hwsim_tx_info_frame_received_nl(struct sk_buff *skb_2,
        if (!info->attrs[HWSIM_ATTR_ADDR_TRANSMITTER] ||
           !info->attrs[HWSIM_ATTR_FLAGS] ||
           !info->attrs[HWSIM_ATTR_COOKIE] ||
+          !info->attrs[HWSIM_ATTR_SIGNAL] ||
           !info->attrs[HWSIM_ATTR_TX_INFO])
                goto out;