Input: iforce - validate number of endpoints before using them
authorJohan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:34:02 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:38:34 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
commit 59cf8bed44a79ec42303151dd014fdb6434254bb upstream.

Make sure to check the number of endpoints to avoid dereferencing a
NULL-pointer or accessing memory that lie beyond the end of the endpoint
array should a malicious device lack the expected endpoints.

Signed-off-by: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/input/joystick/iforce/iforce-usb.c

index 6c96631..dab3a0a 100644 (file)
@@ -138,6 +138,9 @@ static int iforce_usb_probe(struct usb_interface *intf,
 
        interface = intf->cur_altsetting;
 
+       if (interface->desc.bNumEndpoints < 2)
+               return -ENODEV;
+
        epirq = &interface->endpoint[0].desc;
        epout = &interface->endpoint[1].desc;