ASoC: wm8731: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 11:39:10 +0000 (12:39 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 9 May 2015 22:16:28 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
commit bd14016fbf31aa199026f1e2358eab695f374eb1 upstream.

The correct values referred by a boolean control are
value.integer.value[], not value.enumerated.item[].
The former is long while the latter is int, so it's even incompatible
on 64bit architectures.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Acked-by: Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
sound/soc/codecs/wm8731.c

index 6cfd4f7..dffede1 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ static int wm8731_get_deemph(struct snd_kcontrol *kcontrol,
        struct snd_soc_codec *codec = snd_kcontrol_chip(kcontrol);
        struct wm8731_priv *wm8731 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
 
        struct snd_soc_codec *codec = snd_kcontrol_chip(kcontrol);
        struct wm8731_priv *wm8731 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
 
-       ucontrol->value.enumerated.item[0] = wm8731->deemph;
+       ucontrol->value.integer.value[0] = wm8731->deemph;
 
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ static int wm8731_put_deemph(struct snd_kcontrol *kcontrol,
 {
        struct snd_soc_codec *codec = snd_kcontrol_chip(kcontrol);
        struct wm8731_priv *wm8731 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
 {
        struct snd_soc_codec *codec = snd_kcontrol_chip(kcontrol);
        struct wm8731_priv *wm8731 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
-       int deemph = ucontrol->value.enumerated.item[0];
+       int deemph = ucontrol->value.integer.value[0];
        int ret = 0;
 
        if (deemph > 1)
        int ret = 0;
 
        if (deemph > 1)