ASoC: sta32x: Fix wrong enum for limiter2 release rate
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 06:41:32 +0000 (07:41 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 1 Apr 2014 23:58:56 +0000 (00:58 +0100)
commit b3619b288b621e63f66908045f48495869a996a6 upstream.

There is a typo in the Limiter2 Release Rate control, a wrong enum for
Limiter1 is assigned.  It must point to Limiter2.
Spotted by a compile warning:

In file included from sound/soc/codecs/sta32x.c:34:0:
sound/soc/codecs/sta32x.c:223:29: warning: ‘sta32x_limiter2_release_rate_enum’ defined but not used [-Wunused-variable]
 static SOC_ENUM_SINGLE_DECL(sta32x_limiter2_release_rate_enum,
                             ^
include/sound/soc.h:275:18: note: in definition of macro ‘SOC_ENUM_DOUBLE_DECL’
  struct soc_enum name = SOC_ENUM_DOUBLE(xreg, xshift_l, xshift_r, \
                  ^
sound/soc/codecs/sta32x.c:223:8: note: in expansion of macro ‘SOC_ENUM_SINGLE_DECL’
 static SOC_ENUM_SINGLE_DECL(sta32x_limiter2_release_rate_enum,
        ^

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
sound/soc/codecs/sta32x.c

index 1a7e91a..25ae059 100644 (file)
@@ -350,7 +350,7 @@ SOC_SINGLE_TLV("Treble Tone Control", STA32X_TONE, STA32X_TONE_TTC_SHIFT, 15, 0,
 SOC_ENUM("Limiter1 Attack Rate (dB/ms)", sta32x_limiter1_attack_rate_enum),
 SOC_ENUM("Limiter2 Attack Rate (dB/ms)", sta32x_limiter2_attack_rate_enum),
 SOC_ENUM("Limiter1 Release Rate (dB/ms)", sta32x_limiter1_release_rate_enum),
-SOC_ENUM("Limiter2 Release Rate (dB/ms)", sta32x_limiter1_release_rate_enum),
+SOC_ENUM("Limiter2 Release Rate (dB/ms)", sta32x_limiter2_release_rate_enum),
 
 /* depending on mode, the attack/release thresholds have
  * two different enum definitions; provide both