nfsd4: fix decoding of compounds across page boundaries
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 15:48:11 +0000 (11:48 -0400)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 04:34:26 +0000 (05:34 +0100)
commitf956347bb3d631aac4cefabc764cef43fa8e3c47
treed98b4474737168e4ee830aa6da2867916ac50f75
parent29b25876eb2252e5b6ea0752e1e2103a83072af2
nfsd4: fix decoding of compounds across page boundaries

commit 247500820ebd02ad87525db5d9b199e5b66f6636 upstream.

A freebsd NFSv4.0 client was getting rare IO errors expanding a tarball.
A network trace showed the server returning BAD_XDR on the final getattr
of a getattr+write+getattr compound.  The final getattr started on a
page boundary.

I believe the Linux client ignores errors on the post-write getattr, and
that that's why we haven't seen this before.

Reported-by: Rick Macklem <rmacklem@uoguelph.ca>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c