hwmon: (adt7470) Fix writes to temperature limit registers
authorGuenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 00:40:31 +0000 (17:40 -0700)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 17:07:38 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
commitf8bac1698272b067da1d45a7027661ea855eaad8
tree7e987bd8f65b4373361017148f61eaf3b227ca68
parente87c95f8ac1ec35ebf4d144d4b46e2ecf153ffd4
hwmon: (adt7470) Fix writes to temperature limit registers

commit de12d6f4b10b21854441f5242dcb29ea96181e58 upstream.

Temperature limit registers are signed. Limits therefore need
to be clamped to (-128, 127) degrees C and not to (0, 255)
degrees C.

Without this fix, writing a limit of 128 degrees C sets the
actual limit to -128 degrees C.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Reviewed-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: driver was using SENSORS_LIMIT(), which we can
 replace with clamp_val()]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/hwmon/adt7470.c