mmc: sdio: Fix to support any block size optimally
authorStefan Nilsson XK <stefan.xk.nilsson@stericsson.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2011 08:52:17 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Jun 2015 23:12:02 +0000 (02:12 +0300)
commite3dd65edfdc75243b1ea7f7aaf5283f6bca4bda7
tree330f391fc354975b92de6922ce1f64025089d6bf
parentcc8c0925379801c40e036d5d4006719e8b758c47
mmc: sdio: Fix to support any block size optimally

This patch allows any block size to be set on the SDIO link,
and still have an arbitrary sized packet (adjusted in size by
using sdio_align_size) transferred in an optimal way
(preferably one transfer).

Previously if the block size was larger than the default of
512 bytes and the transfer size was exactly one block size
(possibly thanks to using sdio_align_size to get an optimal
transfer size), it was sent as a number of byte transfers instead
of one block transfer. Also if the number of blocks was
(max_blocks * N) + 1, the tranfer would be conducted with a number
of blocks and finished off with a number of byte transfers.

When doing this change it was also possible to break out the quirk
for broken byte mode in a much cleaner way, and collect the logic of
when to do byte or block transfer in one function instead of two.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Nilsson XK <stefan.xk.nilsson@stericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@stericsson.com>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_io.c
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_ops.c