USB: isight: fix kernel bug when loading firmware
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 22:02:59 +0000 (14:02 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:29:38 +0000 (11:29 -0800)
commitd6b3d54200b7b29473041fe8c2e2f5382f2f0c80
treeb22b4d955e63d6f10bbc7a45f1b403359949b1e3
parent30234e2694cbc1d6985cafc87db5cd4848493196
USB: isight: fix kernel bug when loading firmware

commit 59bf5cf94f0fa3b08fb1258b52649077b7d0914d upstream.

We were sending data on the stack when uploading firmware, which causes
some machines fits, and is not allowed.  Fix this by using the buffer we
already had around for this very purpose.

Reported-by: Wouter M. Koolen <wmkoolen@cwi.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter M. Koolen <wmkoolen@cwi.nl>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/misc/isight_firmware.c