twl4030_charger: reduce default charge_current for usb
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 22:41:15 +0000 (01:41 +0300)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 22:54:18 +0000 (01:54 +0300)
commitd00360fe62b62cf0dcc68e13a7d189851f5da050
treed698349ac5c33f82f85228baac0d9fba218fa4f7
parent1593bba2d9619e0615ec30c43a6bac4940cd9870
twl4030_charger: reduce default charge_current for usb

I've recently encountered a PC that has USB ports that limit current
draw to ~600mA - if more is drawn it cuts VBUS out. Incidentally pandora
has charge_current set to ~600mA, so on that PC charging only lasted for
a few secs and went out. Reducing the current to way below 600mA makes
charging reliable from that PC USB ports, and ~7% slower charging should
not make that much difference.
drivers/power/twl4030_charger.c